Tuesday, September 05, 2017

All Nokia Phones Getting Android Oreo Update

List of Nokia Android phones getting Android Nougat Update

All Nokia phones on the Android platform will be getting an Android Oreo update.

The Chief Product Officer of HMD Global, Juho Sarvikas tweeted that all the Nokia phones launched in 2017 are going to get the official Android Oreo update. 

Earlier this year HDM Global released 3 budget/midrange Nokia Android phones: Nokia 3, Nokia 5 and Nokia 6. The flagship or premium Nokia 8 was announced last month. It packs great specs just like other high end Android phones.
The Nokia 8 has the latest processor, dual camera with stock Android 7 Nougat.

What these phones have in common apart from the name 'Nokia' is that they will be updated to Android 8 Oreo.

If you like having the latest operating system on your Android device, you should consider buying a Nokia phone. 

All 4 Nokia Android phones released this year comes in different prices, from the cheapest to the most expensive.

Prices of Nokia phones in Nigeria

Nokia 3 is the cheapest while Nokia 8 is the most expensive Nokia Android phone released in 2017.

Check out their price in Nigeria

Nokia 3 view price Jumia | Konga
Nokia 5 view price Jumia | Konga
Nokia 6 view price Jumia | Konga
Nokia 8 view price Jumia | Konga

I love using the latest operating system. Most manufacturers only release updates for their flagship smartphone. HDM is deviating from this practice in a good way because every Nokia Android smartphone is getting an upgrade.

I hope others Smartphone manufacturers will adopt this practice.

Tecno and Infinix which are the most-used Android cell phones in Nigeria do not get timely updates. I hope they will change their ways. Infinix does release OTA update for certain devices while Tecno has done so for very few devices. We just want them to improve.

Please share this post on social media. You can make use of the share buttons below.
Do you have any questions? Ask them using the comments box below. 




We love 💗 comments 💖. Please leave a comment. Reader's feedback is appreciated. Note that comments are moderated.